phone313-962-WORK (9675)
Career Center Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Locations

Changes to Service During Coronavirus

 

Visits to the career centers are  by APPOINTMENT ONLY. Please call 313-962-9675 to schedule an appointment.

If you do not feel comfortable receiving in person help, we offer workshops and job opportunities available online. Log in to your Detroit At Work account to start participating in services.

 

Detroit At Work Career Centers will be closed on the following days in 2022:

  • Election Day: Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Veteran's Day: Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving and the Day After Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Christmas Holiday: Friday, December 23 and Monday, December 26, 2022
  • New Years Holiday: Friday, December 30, 2022 and Monday, January 2, 2023

Detroit at Work Career Centers will be closed on the following days in 2023:

  • New Year’s Day: Monday, January 2, 2023
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Presidents' Day: Monday February 20, 2023
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Juneteenth: Monday, June 19, 2023
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 10, 2023
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Day After Thanksgiving: Friday, November 24, 2023
  • Christmas Eve: Friday, December 22, 2023
  • Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2023
  • New Year’s Eve: Friday, December 29, 2023

Join the online Detroit at Work community to access jobs, workshops and more. 

  • If you registered for FCA job opportunities and events, then you already have an account and you can ‘Log In’ using the email and password you used to register. 
  • If you have received services at a Career Center in the past five years and you remember the email address you provided, use that email address to Log In (if you don’t remember your password, please use the ‘Forgot Your Password’ link to reset it)
  • If you have received services at a Career Center in the past five years but you don’t remember the email address you provided, call 313-962-WORK (9675) so we can look up your account and give you access
  • If you are new to our system, please click ‘Sign Up’ to create a new account.
  • If you are unsure or need assistance, please call 313-962-WORK (9675).
 

 

 

Register with Detroit at Work for job and training opportunities, then visit a Career Center to find a job or sign up for training.

Register Now